Skip to content

Summer Softball Workouts

June 14, 2016

IMG_1273

Members of the Varsity softball team prepare for conditioning work at their summer workouts.  Week 2 of softball summer workouts started this morning and it was a game group.  The morning starts with agility work, then softball skills, then strength building and topped off with conditioning.  The team has responded well to the challenge and are putting forth a strong effort to get better & stronger.  By attending summer workouts players get a jump on the season and are able to hit the ground running once the season starts.  High School softball in Georgia is strange in that it is a fall sport and games start after the first week of official practices.  Therefore, it is very important that the team gets prepared over the summer.  These six will be ready!

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Hi Mike,

    You have my permission to blog about the thrill of seeing me twice on Saturday, first by accident at Starbucks in the AM then in the evening when I tracked you down at Willy’s after noticing your tank parked in the lot. That was my 3rd stop to find and greet you.

    I thought on Sunday you worked on giving me the slip because you were absent from Starbucks at 7:50AM (Monday at 5:10 AM too, my last trip for awhile because I exhausted my gift card and have just one in reserve) as well as J. Christopher’s at 7:05AM, which I think is a police precinct in disguise given how often I see SSPD breakfasting there. Wow, I wanted to sit near them to eavesdrop on their nightshift stories but I had two young ‘uns in tow. IHOP is also a police precinct in the early mornings. Neither were you in Kroger around 7:40 or Lowe’s around 8:10 although my kids and I scouted for you. Now it’s clear you were umpiring early Sunday softball. Maybe next time I visit the North Fulton Recycling Center or Morgan Falls Overlook Park we’ll swing by the SS ballfields and wave.

    Hope to see you soon!

    • Haha, I was going to but forgot. Thanks for the reminder, I jst posted about those chance encounters.

Leave a comment